Maverick City Music x Kirk Franklin -Kingdom Book One album Now Out!

Maverick City Music x Kirk Franklin - Kingdom Book One

GRAMMY Award-winning music group Maverick City Music and 16-time GRAMMY winner Kirk Franklin are bringing the injustices around mass incarceration – and the voices of 1,300 inmates – to center stage with the release of ‘KINGDOM Book One,’ available everywhere via Tribl Records and Fo Yo Soul Entertainment/RCA Inspiration. 

Here’s what critics are saying about Maverick City:

… transcendent” – Vulture

“… a kaleidoscope of humanity – LA Times

… inspirational” – Essence

… breaking through barriers in the world of church music” – Billboard

“… soul-stirring” – American Songwriter

Maverick City Music recently received their first BET Awards nomination – the Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award for their song “Jireh.” Five-time BET Award winner Franklin is also nominated for his song “We Win” in this same category. The group and Franklin are set to perform on the upcoming BET Awards show, as well as part of NPR Tiny Desk’s Black Music Month (6.24), and they’ll appear on The View on Monday, June 20 (check local listings).

The Kingdom Tour continues this weekend with shows at Detroit’s Little Caesars Arena (6.18) and Pittsburgh’s PPG Paints Arena (6.19), with stops in Nashville, Los Angeles and more on the horizon. The final four performances on the tour – Kansas City, Cleveland, St. Paul, and Chicago – will be called “Kingdom Nights” and feature GRAMMY-winning artist Tamela Mann. Fans can purchase tickets to the nearly sold-out tour HERE.

Kingdom Book One‘ – Maverick City Music x Kirk Franklin, available now:

Kingdom Book One‘ Tracklist

  1. Kingdom – Feat. Naomi Raine, Chandler Moore
  2. Fear Is Not My Future – Feat. Brandon Lake, Chandler Moore
  3. Bless Me
  4. Jealous – Feat. Chandler Moore, Lizzie Morgan
  5. Talkin Bout (Love) – Feat. Chandler Moore, Lizzie Morgan
  6. The One You Love – Feat. Brandon Lake, Dante Bowe, Chandler Moore
  7. My Life Is In Your Hands – Feat. Chandler Moore
  8. Melodies From Heaven – Feat. Chandler Moore, Maryanne George
  9. I Smile – Feat. Lizzie Morgan
  10. Why We Sing – Feat. Brandon Lake
  11. Take Me Back – Feat. Dante Bowe, Chandler Moore, Ryan Ofei

Written by Perry Martins

Perry Martins, officially known as Martins Okonkwo is One of Africa's foremost Gospel Music and Christian Entertainment blogger. He is Tony Elumelu Foundation Alumni and a Young African Leaders Initiative Alumni.
Perry is also a Radio and TV host on Gospotainment Radio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tele Izibe

[VIDEO] Agulata Bezi – Tele Izibe (Lift Jesus)

Album Art cover

Olufunke McCrae (JBride) Releases ‘Irin Ajo’, a life-changing Debut Album to bless you