in , , , ,

Carrie Underwood Unveils ‘My Savior’ Album Tracklisting

Seven-time GRAMMY Award winner Carrie Underwood will follow the extraordinary success of her recent Christmas album, My Gift, with an album of gospel hymns, titled My Savior. 

The new album will be released on CD and Digital on March 26, 2021, just prior to the Easter holiday, and on vinyl on April 30. 

My Savior is co-produced by Underwood and GRAMMY Award winner David Garcia, with whom she co-produced her critically acclaimed 2018 album Cry Pretty, her seventh album to be certified Platinum or Multi-Platinum by the RIAA.

My Savior, which will consist of covers of traditional gospel hymns Underwood grew up singing, is a spiritual companion to Underwood’s first-ever Christmas album.

“It’s been such a blessing to make music like this, inspirational music that is near and dear to my heart,” says Underwood.

“These two albums have been on my musical bucket list since the beginning of my career and were planned long before the events of the past year, but somehow it feels like the perfect time to share these beloved songs with the world.”

Underwood revealed the album cover art and released a video trailer for My Savior last month, and today she unveiled the album’s tracklisting.

You can pre-order My Savior today.

My Savior Tracklisting:

1. “Jesus Loves Me” (Instrumental)
2. “Nothing But The Blood of Jesus”
3. Blessed Assurance
4. Just As I Am
5. Victory in Jesus
6. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (ft. CeCe Winans)
7. O How I Love Jesus
8. How Great Thou Art
9. Because He Lives
10. The Ole Ragged Cross
11. I Surrender All
12. Softly And Tenderly
13. Amazing Grace

Written by Victor Ekong

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[MUSIC] Kate Tommy – All For You

[ALBUM] Minister Juwon Efanga Releases The Lifter Of My Head Album